Subscription Fee and Payments Policy
A default workspace is created for each User Account, and the User Account holder is the default owner (“workspace owner”) of that workspace. If a workspace owner wishes to make use of premium features offered by the Company, the workspace owner can easily upgrade any one or more workspace/s to one of the paid plans offered by the Company, and/or create additional workspaces. The subscription fee payable by the workspace owner is calculated based on the number of Editors (“Billable User”) added to project/s in one or more upgraded workspaces according to the subscription plan.
Please note that when a workspace is upgraded, all projects within that workspace have premium features according to the selected plan, however, upgrading one workspace does not impact any other workspace that may be owned by that workspace owner.
The Company currently offers multiple monthly and annual subscription plans. All subscription plans and accompanying subscription fees are available on our Website and quoted in USD (excluding any applicable taxes and transaction fees).
Changes to Subscription Term
If you initially subscribe to a monthly term for your selected plan but wish to switch to an annual term, you can easily do so by accessing your workspace settings.
When you switch from monthly term to annual term, you will be instantly subscribed to the annual term and your payment method will be charged immediately for each Billable User for the following 12 month period according to your selected plan.
When you switch from annual plan to a monthly plan, you will receive a refund in planBIM credits for the unused portion of your annual term.
Adding and Removing Billable Users
Workspace owners can easily add or remove Billable Users at any time during their subscription term in accordance with the provisions outlined hereunder:
When you add a new Billable User to your workspace, you will be billed for such new User on your next billing date. You will be billed an updated subscription fee to include the new Billable User for the coming month as well as the period of the last billing cycle during which that Billable User had access to the workspace.
When you remove a Billable User from your workspace, you will receive a refund of planBIM credits on your next billing date. Your subscription fee will be recalculated to exclude the removed Billable User, and you will receive a prorated refund of planBIM credits for the days that Billable User did not have access to the upgraded workspace.
When you add a new Billable User to your workspace, you will be immediately billed for such User for the full remaining period of your current annual term. If you remove a Billable User from your workspace, you will receive a refund in planBIM credits equal to that Billable User’s portion of the paid subscription fee for the remaining period of your annual term.
For example – If three months after you upgrade your workspace to an annual plan, you add a new billable user. You will only be charged for the new user for the remaining nine months of your annual term according to your selected workspace subscription plan. On the other hand, if you remove a Billable User ten months after upgrading your workspace, you will receive a refund in planBIM credits equal to the subscription fee paid by you for that User for the remaining two months of your term.
Subscription Plan Upgrade and Downgrade
You may upgrade or downgrade your workspace plan by accessing your workspace settings through your User Account. You understand and accept that when you downgrade your workspace, you will cease to have access to all the premium features and functions that were available to under the upgraded plan. The Company will not be held liable for any loss incurred by you as a result of your decision to downgrade your workspace. All upgrades and downgrades will become effective immediately. You will be billed when you upgrade the workspace and each month or year thereafter on an automatically recurring basis. If you downgrade a workspace, you will receive a refund in planBIM credits for the remaining term of your subscription term.
Purchase One-Off Credits
In addition to our subscription plans, we also enable Users to purchase planBIM credits which can be used to purchase additional storage space. All such purchases are billed at the time the User places their order for the planBIM credits. Please note that planBIM credit purchases are billed in addition to your subscription fees.
In the event we are unable to process your payment to renew your current plan for the new billing cycle, we will notify you of the declined charges at the contact information provided by you. If you fail to make the payment within 14 calendar days from the date we notify you of the failed charges, we reserve the right to suspend your upgraded workspace until such time that we receive the full outstanding subscription fee or terminate such workspace. Please note that it is solely your responsibility to update any credit-card information to avoid your subscription payment being declined. All unpaid subscription fees shall bear monthly interest at the prime rate from the due date until such time that the payment is received by the Company.
The Company reserves the right to modify any plans, subscription fees, payment, cancellation and refund policy at any time by amending these Terms and the subscription prices listed on our Website. In the event of any change in our subscription fees which requires you to pay higher fees than you paid in the last billing cycle, we will give you at least thirty (30) days notice before charging you the increased amount. Such notice will be deemed to have been given on the date we send the notification email to you. If you do not agree with such change in subscription fees, your sole remedy is to cancel your subscription or downgrade your current plan.
Please note that we may offer special promotions. If you accept a promotional upgrade during the term of your current plan, your current plan will immediately be upgraded upon your acceptance of the promotional offer.